It Doesn’t Need To Be Complicated
Welcome to my newest blog site … trandymay.com. I encourage you to visit it often as I will be posting regularly. The primary focus of my posts will be in the area of Personal Growth and Development, and will spill over into the Growth and Development of my Internet Networking Experiences.
Hi friends, new and old!
Randy May, here …
In the past few days, I have been approached many times by contacts in social networks wanting me to take a look at their business. I have to be truthful here, if I would like others to look at my business, I had better be willing to do the same for them, right? I mean what’s good for the Goose is also good for the Gander …
So I try and be cordial and take the time to listen, look and learn. I have said to these people, I will take a look but I want to ask you just one simple question. The question I ask is this … how many people do I need to recruit to earn a residual monthly income of $1,500? As of this date, I have yet to get a direct answer from anyone! Most usually, I am given a link to a comp plan that will show me, but most are so complicated with Fast Start Bonuses, PV, GV, DV, and IF’s, and so on, I have to sit down and analyze the plan and maybe, yes maybe, I can figure out the answer to my question.
Does It Need To Be This Complicated?
I spent nearly 40 years of my life analyzing and comparing Insurance Policies and Real Estate Contract Documents, and believe me, I do understand how an insurance company earns a profit and I do understand how sellers and buyers profit in the Real Estate business.
The wordier it gets, the more confusing it gets and eventually, the advantage falls into the hands of the producer of the documents!
Let’s look at a specific example from yesterday. I asked my question to a person that is promoting a soon to launch Cell Phone Service. Immediately, I got the ‘ol BRB, then a link. I followed the
link and I had to read and analyze the comp plan, wrestle through the Bonus offers, etc. and finally found the answer to my question, How many people do you need to recruit to earn a monthly residual income of $1,500. This plan paid a whopping $20 per Trio … that’s right, a trio is three directs and for every Trio you had in your down line, you got $20/month. So, unless my math is incorrect, it would take 225 direct prospects to pay you a monthly residual of $1,500. check my math … am I correct? Let’s see, $1,500 divided by $20 = 75 Trios. 75 X 3 = 225. Yep, that’s correct! I spent nearly a half hour with that comp plan to find my answer.
CCG is much less complicated … Add up all the members in your downline, 4 levels deep. Multiply that number by $60, subtract $300/month for your monthly cost to be active, and you receive the balance in cash … that’s it! You don’t even have to directly sponsor all of them. You can sponsor 1 and they bring in 29 … you earn $1,500 monthly. You sponsor 2 that sponsor 2, that sponsor 2 that sponsor 2 and the result is the same!
So tell me, as an internet marketer, do you want to sponsor 2 that duplicate, 4 levels deep or do you want to sponsor 225 to receive the same monthly, residual income?
It Doesn’t Have To Be Complicated!
For more information about CCG, Click Here.
Join us on The Morning Motivator, Mondays – Fridays, 10 AM Eastern,
Published: July 31, 2012, 17:31 | 3 Comments on
Category: Community Commerce Group
Interesting post. Yeah, I guess I can agree with what you are saying here. But, I also believe that many people out there are looking to build multiple streams of income that will be able to grow together.
I completely agree, though, that if people want to pitch their business opps, they should be ready to explain the comp plan to others, not just giving them a link.
As far as how many people does it take to generate $1,500 a month is an interesting take on whether or not to join an opportunity. I sell advertising from a text ad exchange and a promo code network site. I have to make quite a few sales in order to make my $1,500 a month. But, I can tell you that it is much easier for me to find people willing to spend $10 then $100. So, I guess our marketing strategies are just a little different!
Anyways, good post about sharing business opportunities with others! Thanks for your insight!
$1500 a month is easy… simple.
there’s to much hype and stuff out there teaching you how hard it really is.
the truth is it is easier that you think.
believe in yourself and that it is as easy as you make it.
and make money.
Randy I do agree that some of these comp plans are so difficult to read and to determine what you can make that a CPA couldn’t figure it out. It all sounds good at the top, but when you figure out how many ACTIVE people you need to enroll, that big number is not so big anymore.